Mirror’s Edge 2 Will Be Called “Catalyst,” Official Twitter Account Suggests

By   /   1 year ago
Mirror's Edge Catalyst is delayed

Yesterday we reported a new trademark filed by EA in Europe, which mentioned something called Mirror’s Edge Catalyst. Since EA announced a sequel, we have been referring to the game as Mirror’s Edge 2, so Catalyst was assumed to be a mobile spin-off.

However, it seems that isn’t the case as the official Mirror’s Edge Twitter account has teased or should I say confirmed Catalyst as the sequel to Mirror’s Edge.

Here’ the Tweet in question:

From the looks of it, the title should get a detailed reveal at E3 which is just around the corner. EA has been pretty tight lipped, but new information should start dropping soon.

The Tweet, however, gave nothing away other than what Catalyst means according to the dictionary. Like I said, E3 is just around the corner, you can see times and dates for pre-conferences from EA, Ubisoft Sony and more below:

  • Bethesda – June 14 – 7pm PT / 10pm ET / June 15 – 3am BST
  • Microsoft – June 15 – 9:30am PT/12:30pm ET / 5:30pm BST
  • EA – June 15 – 1pm PT / 4pm ET / 8:30pm BST
  • Ubisoft – June 15 – 3pm PT / 6pm ET / 10:30pm BST
  • Sony – June 15 – 6pm PT / 9pm ET / 1:30am BST
  • Nintendo – June 16 – 9am PT/ 12pm ET / 5pm BST
  • Square Enix – June 16 – 10am PT/ 1pm ET / 6pm BST
  • PC Gaming Show – June 16 – 5pm PT/8pm ET / June 17 – 1pm

We’ll have more for you on Mirror’s Edge Catalyst in the near future.

Featured Videos

Join the Conversation

Hot Right Now

Video Game Remasters

Untold Stories of Video Game Remasters – the Good, Bad, and Ugly

In today’s video, we discuss something subjective – are video game remasters good or bad? And...

by   /   2 months ago
Video Game Villains

Top 10 Invincible Video Game Villains Who Just Won’t Die, No Matter …

We all are accustomed with video game villains and the story usually concludes with the fall of...

by   /   2 months ago
Panasonic 3DO

Top-10 Retro Consoles You Never Knew Existed

Video gaming has come a long way! While we are well-acquainted with the likes of Xbox Scorpio and...

by   /   2 months ago
Insanely Priced Retro-Games

Top-10 Insanely Priced Retro Games

It goes without saying that video gaming is a luxury and an expensive hobby. While most of the...

by   /   2 months ago
Video Games Past

Why Some Video Games Should Let Go of Their Past

We all have favorite video games franchises that we so dearly love the way they are and yet we also...

by   /   3 months ago
Load More