PlayStation Network to Go on Lengthy Maintenance Soon

By   /   May 7, 2015
psn golden week sale

An unusually lengthy PlayStation Network maintenance period is expected to be held in a couple of days’ time. When the maintenance period kicks in, it will last for almost nine and a half hours.

The official page for PlayStation Network Status has listed down the exact time when the services will be unavailable to use. mark your clocks for these:

  • Start: Monday, May 11, 7:30 PM PDT (2:30 AM GMT)
  • End: Tuesday, May 12, 5:00 AM PDT (12:00 PM GMT)

Almost all of us hate the downtime except for the ones who are gaming around the clock; they get the time to go out and grab something to eat while the servers are down for maintenance or something.

However, the scheduled maintenance periods are always supposed to be held for a reason. Here’s an explanation from Sony on this one:

We endeavor to ensure that PlayStation Network services are available at all times. However, occasionally Sony Entertainment Network may need to be taken offline so we can perform essential maintenance. This is to ensure our network continues to run smoothly and securely and to provide you with new and updated services.

That being said, Sony has also stated that you will be able to play online through your PlayStation console if you have recently signed in to your account. So “make sure you sign in on the PlayStation systems that you might want to play online with before the maintenance begins.”

On the other hand, features like Account Management, Video Unlimited, and PlayStation Store will still be unavailable to you during this period of time.

Featured Videos