Related Videos

New Overlord Announced by Codemasters

By   /   Apr 22, 2015

After its first tease last month, Codemasters has finally announced a new Overlord game today, with a full reveal promised for tomorrow.

The teaser trailer, titled ‘Previously on Overlord,’ sums up past happenings and introduces new players to the series, as well as reminding everyone else. Just before closing out though, the narrator enthusiastically says “Evil has a new face. Well, uh, four actually,” before we get a brief glimpse of what appears to be four new Overlords.

Moments after, the video displays a top-down scene of the game in action. Judging from that and other hints in the teaser trailer, the new Overlord game could be a top-down four-player co-op experience.

The trailer then finally ends with a message saying “Join The Fellowship,” and then shows a date and time: April 23, 6AM PST, 9AM EST, 2PM GMT, and 3PM CET.

Until the full reveal, we’re just going to refer to it as Overlord 3. Platforms have yet to be confirmed, but we do know that the game is being developed in-house at Codemasters.

Featured Videos

Hot Right Now

AMD Ryzen CPU

The AMD Ryzen CPU Hits The Right Marks, Just Needs Right Price

The AMD Ryzen CPU was demoed recently and what a demo it was. AMD showed that the upcoming AMD...

by   /   Dec 15, 2016
Death Stranding leak

New Death Stranding Leak Revealed The Name Of Norman Reedus’ Character

Hideo Kojima rocked the internet with the reveal of Death Stranding trailer at The Game Awards...

by   /   Dec 15, 2016
Video Game Remasters

Untold Stories of Video Game Remasters – the Good, Bad, and Ugly

In today’s video, we discuss something subjective – are video game remasters good or bad? And...

by   /   Sep 9, 2016
Video Game Villains

Top 10 Invincible Video Game Villains Who Just Won’t Die, No Matter What

We all are accustomed with video game villains and the story usually concludes with the fall of...

by   /   Aug 18, 2016
Panasonic 3DO

Top-10 Retro Consoles You Never Knew Existed

Video gaming has come a long way! While we are well-acquainted with the likes of Xbox Scorpio and...

by   /   Aug 17, 2016
Load More