The Witcher 3 Wild Hunt Specific Launch Timing Revealed

By   /   Apr 20, 2015
The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt - Snow 02

With preordering and preloading becoming commonplace with each passing day, many of us are more concerned about the exact launch timings of incoming games than they used to be some time ago.

This is because preloading means your game is ready to be played at the very second when the servers go live – long gone are the days (to some extent) when we always had to wait in line outside a store.

In light of that CD Projekt Red is also letting you in on the exact time at which The Witcher 3 Wild Hunt is going to become playable. Thanks to Gamespot, the developers have shared that if you are in the United States, you will be able to start playing the game at 4 PM PDT or 7 PM EDT on May 18.

This is equivalent to 1 AM CET on May 19.

Don’t think that the time for United States launch of The Witcher 3 Wild Hunt is early, the difference you see in the timing is actually the difference in time zones. The game is actually being launched in multiple regions simultaneously.

Also, it was previously unclear whether the timing provided was just for the Xbox One and PlayStation 4 versions of the game’s digital copies or the PC version as well. This has been clarified by CD Projekt Red who say that the timing are for all the digital versions of the game.

The Witcher 3 Wild Hunt preloading went live on April 17 for Xbox One – if you have preordered it you should probably put it on download right away.

Also, preordering the game is going to get you a ten percent discount meaning that you will be getting it for $54 instead of $60.

Featured Videos