Next Nintendo Direct Confirmed for April 1

By   /   Mar 31, 2015

Earlier reports of the next Nintendo Direct Broadcast to take place on April 1 have now been confirmed through the Japanese YouTube channel of the company. An ongoing countdown to the broadcast confirms that the initial reports were not an attempt at pulling an April Fool’s joke.

The stream will go live on April 1 at 3pm Pacific / 6pm Eastern / 11pm UK / midnight CET.

According to the official Nintendo of America Twitter account, this broadcast will focus on upcoming 3DS and Wii U titles. It has also been confirmed that the North American broadcast will have a Nintendo Treehouse stream after the main event, while the European broadcast will have the region’s President – Satoru Shibata – hosting segments specific to the territory.

The recent announcement of The Legend of Zelda being delayed on the Wii U was a big disappointment for fans. The delay wasn’t even in terms of a couple of months. The game is now pushed into next year.

No doubt, this broadcast will have Nintendo reminding its consumers that there are other attractions for 2015. However, I feel that losing Zelda this year has in turn lost a lot of charm for Wii U players. We’ll see how Nintendo does with its new broadcast later this week.

Featured Videos

Hot Right Now

AMD Ryzen CPU

The AMD Ryzen CPU Hits The Right Marks, Just Needs Right Price

The AMD Ryzen CPU was demoed recently and what a demo it was. AMD showed that the upcoming AMD...

by   /   Dec 15, 2016
Death Stranding leak

New Death Stranding Leak Revealed The Name Of Norman Reedus’ Character

Hideo Kojima rocked the internet with the reveal of Death Stranding trailer at The Game Awards...

by   /   Dec 15, 2016
Video Game Remasters

Untold Stories of Video Game Remasters – the Good, Bad, and Ugly

In today’s video, we discuss something subjective – are video game remasters good or bad? And...

by   /   Sep 9, 2016
Video Game Villains

Top 10 Invincible Video Game Villains Who Just Won’t Die, No Matter What

We all are accustomed with video game villains and the story usually concludes with the fall of...

by   /   Aug 18, 2016
Panasonic 3DO

Top-10 Retro Consoles You Never Knew Existed

Video gaming has come a long way! While we are well-acquainted with the likes of Xbox Scorpio and...

by   /   Aug 17, 2016
Load More