Dark Souls 2 Calibrations 1.15, Balancing Patch Notes

By   /   Mar 31, 2015

Fans of Dark Souls 2 who want to play it on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One are eagerly waiting for Scholar of the First Sin which is only a couple of days away now.

That may be the primary focus of everyone right now but From Software isn’t done with everything else. A new balancing patch titled Calibration 1.15 is being release to the game tomorrow i.e. April 1, 2015.

The official website of Bandai Namco games has a post with each and every change that is going to be introduced:

We want to thank you for your continued patronage and support of Dark Souls II! This message is to inform you of the changes coming in the next calibrations (1.15) update.

While the complete list of patch notes is very lengthy, it mostly updates weapons – and dozens of them.

In total 111 weapons will be updated with the patch. Around 20 armors will also get changes while only one spell “Soul Appease” is going to get an update. If you wish to find out what changes have been made to each and everyone of the weapons and armors, here’s the link to complete patch notes.

As far as the exact launch date and timing of the Dark Souls 2 Calibrations 1.15 patch are concerned, the developers have confirmed the following times:

  • April 1, 2:00 AM PDT
  • April 1, 5:00 AM EDT
  • April 1, 10:00 AM CET
  • April 1, 6:00 PM JST

Dark Souls 2 has been developed for PlayStation 3, Xbox 360, Microsoft Windows, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One out of which the last two are going to get it with Scholar of the First Sin. The release dates for Xbox One and PlayStation 4 are April 2 for European Union, April 7 for North America and finally April 9 for Japan.

Featured Videos

Hot Right Now

Video Game Remasters

Untold Stories of Video Game Remasters – the Good, Bad, and Ugly

In today’s video, we discuss something subjective – are video game remasters good or bad? And...

by   /   Sep 9, 2016
Video Game Villains

Top 10 Invincible Video Game Villains Who Just Won’t Die, No Matter What

We all are accustomed with video game villains and the story usually concludes with the fall of...

by   /   Aug 18, 2016
Panasonic 3DO

Top-10 Retro Consoles You Never Knew Existed

Video gaming has come a long way! While we are well-acquainted with the likes of Xbox Scorpio and...

by   /   Aug 17, 2016
Insanely Priced Retro-Games

Top-10 Insanely Priced Retro Games

It goes without saying that video gaming is a luxury and an expensive hobby. While most of the...

by   /   Aug 17, 2016
Video Games Past

Why Some Video Games Should Let Go of Their Past

We all have favorite video games franchises that we so dearly love the way they are and yet we also...

by   /   Aug 8, 2016
Load More