League of Legends Patch 5.6 Server Maintenance Scheduled for March 25th

By   /   Mar 24, 2015

We have some good news for League of Legends fans who are eagerly waiting for patch 5.6. Riot Games has announced a server maintenance for update 5.6 for March 25th.

According to the official status page, battlegrounds will be down for around 3 hours.

On 03/25/15, starting at, 01:30 Pacific time (09:30 UTC), ranked queues will be disabled in preparation for patch 5.6. At 03:00 Pacific time (11:00 UTC), the servers will be shut down and all games currently in progress will end in a draw and stats will not be recorded. We estimate the battlegrounds will be unavailable for 3 hours.

Patch notes are currently unavailable but are expected to shared soon. However, you can take a look at the PBE content but keep in mind final notes could be different.

Store Content

  • Archduke Nasus
  • Definitely Not Udyr
  • Order of the Banana Soraka
  • Surprise Party Amumu
  • Urf the Nami-tee
  • Urf Triumphant Ward Skin
  • New Summoner Icons

Balance

  • Champion Changes
  • Item Changes

Visual Updates

  • New Spell Icons for Rammus
  • New Spell Icons for Twisted Fate
  • Summoner’s Rift Map Updates
  • Texture Rebalances

Miscellaneous

  • New Champion Select Music
  • Champion Mastery (May not ship with Patch 5.6)
  • Loyalty Rewards

We’ll let you know when full patch notes become available with more details. Till then, keep it locked to SegmentNext.