Nosgoth Enters Open Beta Next Week, Square Enix Announced

By   /   Jan 15, 2015

The moment Nosgoth fans have been waiting for is finally here. Square Enix has announced that the game will undergo an open beta later this month on Jan. 21, 2015 – that’s 6 days from now, mark your calendars people!

Nosgoth is a spin-off to the Legacy of Kain and has been in multiple closed betas for a while now. The action-adventure title is going to offer players Double XP for the first week of beta, during all matches.

The news was shared in a post by publisher Square Enix, who further revealed that servers of the game will be down from January 19 to January 20.

On Monday and Tuesday (January 19th and 20th) Nosgoth will be offline for those two days as we prepare everything for the launch. The Nosgoth Open Beta will then start on Wednesday, January 21st, 2015 at 10am PST / 1pm EST / 6pm GMT / 7pm CET. As an extra bonus, we’re giving out DOUBLE XP on any matches played during the first week.

The game is going to be available for free on Steam, for anyone who wishes to participate in the open beta. Fans of the game can tune into Psyonix’s twitch channel, to know more about the upcoming updates and content for Nosgoth. Developers will also be taking fan questions, when the stream starts on “11.30am PST / 2.30pm EST / 7.30 pm GMT / 8.30pm CET on Friday 23rd of January 2015.”

For newcomers, Nosgoth uses a PvP system and there are two rounds in each match. Two teams face each other in human vs. vampire battle. At the end of the first round, players take control of the opposing team. Team with the highest score wins.

Featured Videos

Hot Right Now

Video Game Remasters

Untold Stories of Video Game Remasters – the Good, Bad, and Ugly

In today’s video, we discuss something subjective – are video game remasters good or bad? And...

by   /   Sep 9, 2016
Video Game Villains

Top 10 Invincible Video Game Villains Who Just Won’t Die, No Matter What

We all are accustomed with video game villains and the story usually concludes with the fall of...

by   /   Aug 18, 2016
Panasonic 3DO

Top-10 Retro Consoles You Never Knew Existed

Video gaming has come a long way! While we are well-acquainted with the likes of Xbox Scorpio and...

by   /   Aug 17, 2016
Insanely Priced Retro-Games

Top-10 Insanely Priced Retro Games

It goes without saying that video gaming is a luxury and an expensive hobby. While most of the...

by   /   Aug 17, 2016
Video Games Past

Why Some Video Games Should Let Go of Their Past

We all have favorite video games franchises that we so dearly love the way they are and yet we also...

by   /   Aug 8, 2016
Load More