PlayStation Network Maintenance Announced for January 15

By   /   Jan 13, 2015

A scheduled maintenance will take place for the PlayStation Network two days from now, Sony has announced.

The servers will be taken offline from 9:00 a.m. PT/12:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. GMT on Thursday, January 15 until 1:00 p.m. PT/4:00 p.m. ET/9:00 GMT the same day.

The maintenance is being done to “deploy a series of back-end improvements to the network.” During the four hours of downtime you’ll be unable to log into the PlayStation Network and those who already are logged in will face restrictions in online functionality.

For the duration of the maintenance you will be unable to log in to Account Management and the PS Store. PS Home will also be unavailable.

PS4 users will be unable to access the ‘What’s New’ feed, ‘Live Items’ or their ‘Library’. ‘Share’ features will also be affected by the maintenance. The majority of other features such as online gaming, the Friends List, Parties, messaging and video/music services should be available.

PS3 and PS Vita users may experience limited PSN functionality, however online gameplay will be available to users who have recently signed into their SEN account and have their authentication details cached.

Lastly Sony has warned that there may be some additional downtime after the maintenance period for testing purposes.

Featured Videos

Hot Right Now

Next Batman Arkham

Next Batman Arkham Could be Batman Arkham Insurgency, Announcement in March?

Warner Bros. is about to make an important announcement on March 8, 2017. There's no official...

by   /   Feb 25, 2017
AMD Ryzen CPU

The AMD Ryzen CPU Hits The Right Marks, Just Needs Right Price

The AMD Ryzen CPU was demoed recently and what a demo it was. AMD showed that the upcoming AMD...

by   /   Dec 15, 2016
Death Stranding leak

New Death Stranding Leak Revealed The Name Of Norman Reedus’ Character

Hideo Kojima rocked the internet with the reveal of Death Stranding trailer at The Game Awards...

by   /   Dec 15, 2016
Video Game Remasters

Untold Stories of Video Game Remasters – the Good, Bad, and Ugly

In today’s video, we discuss something subjective – are video game remasters good or bad? And...

by   /   Sep 9, 2016
Video Game Villains

Top 10 Invincible Video Game Villains Who Just Won’t Die, No Matter What

We all are accustomed with video game villains and the story usually concludes with the fall of...

by   /   Aug 18, 2016
Load More