PlayStation Network Going Down For 6 Hours Today

By   /   Nov 17, 2014

The PlayStation Network is going to be taken offline today for a scheduled maintenance.

According to the PlayStation Blog, the downtime is going to be for six hours and will initiate from 5:00 p.m. GMT / 9:00 a.m. PT / 12:00 p.m. ET.

During this time you won’t be able to play games online with your friends, access the PlayStation Store, some entertainment services, and utilize your PlayStation Network account.

However, as always, if you’re already logged into the PlayStation Network when the scheduled maintenance begins, you won’t be logged out.

In this state, as long as you’re logged in, you’ll be able to continue playing online. Note though that some service disruption might still be present.

The downtime is probably to prepare the servers for the big release of GTA V, Dragon Age: Inquisition and Far Cry 4 tomorrow. There’s no debate on which game you should pick up first. They all need to be included in your library.

Featured Videos