Escape Dead Island Launch Trailer is Out, Time to Solve the Mysteries

By   /   Nov 14, 2014

The launch trailer for Escape Dead Island has been released today, ahead of the game’s launch next week.

The latest installment in series is a Dead Island spin off which unlike the previous games features cel-shaded visuals. The third-person single-player title follows the story of journalist Cliff Calo, who ventures out to document the explained events of the first Dead Island game but ends up stranded on the island of Narapela.

Players will explore the infested plains and collect evidence to unravel the origins of the first zombie outbreak of Banoi. The inhabitants though will make sure your stay is an unpleasant one.

Escape Dead Island is scheduled for launch on November 18 in North America and November 21 in Europe for the PS3, Xbox 360 and PC. The game will be priced at a moderate $39.99 and pre-ordering it now will grant you access to the Dead Island 2 beta next year which is in development for the PS4, Xbox One and PC.

Deep Silver has announced that it will host Escape Dead Island gameplay live on Twitch during a special broadcast today, starting at 2 PM Pacific / 5 PM Eastern / 9 PM UK. Two chapters from the game will be shown off during this stream.

Featured Videos