Heroes of The Storm Alpha Accounts Getting Reset in One Week

By   /   Sep 22, 2014

Blizzard has announced that Heroes of the Storm shop will go offline as of today, and after that all Alpha Heroes will be free-to-play. However, this will only last for one week and after that the game will go offline and all of the accounts will be reset.

The good news is that Blizzard has no intent on doing the account reset ever again until a situation arises when the developers just don’t have any other option.

This is the final planned Heroes of the Storm account wipe and monetary refund. Our goal is to avoid future player and hero progression wipes after we come back online but we may still need to adjust or wipe player progression with future updates.

After the game’s back online, you will be able to start with a new account and you will have to earn all of the rewards and do all the progress all over again.

Another change that will occur upon Heroes return is that the players will be moved to their home Battle.net region. This change will stop your access to the friends list that you have managed to build in the Heroes of the Storm Technical Alpha thus far.

This is exciting times for the fans of Heroes of the Storm as they have a lot of things to look forward to but the downside is the account reset which will certainly be a downer for some players.

For more information on the changes occurring with the final phase of Alpha, visit Blizzard’s official website.