PlayStation Network Maintenance Announced For Monday

By   /   Aug 21, 2014

The PlayStation Network is going to undergo a lengthy maintenance period in the coming week, Sony has announced today.

According to the official PlayStation Blog, the PlayStation Network will be taken offline on Monday between 9.40 PT / 12.40 ET / 17.40 GMT until 16.50 PT / 19.50 ET on Monday / 00.50 GMT on Tuesday August 26.

During this time users will be unable to access all related services such as the PlayStation Store, Account Management and Account Registration services. However, those who have logged into the PlayStation Network any time since August 20 will be able to play games online and access partner apps such as Netflix during this maintenance period.

Sony just wrapped up its Gamescom 2014 press conference last week where the company brought a strong presence with new trailers and the announcement that the PlayStation 4 has sold a massive 10 million units. In comparison the Xbox One is rumored to have had reached or is about to reach the 5 million mark.

Featured Videos

Hot Right Now

Video Game Remasters

Untold Stories of Video Game Remasters – the Good, Bad, and Ugly

In today’s video, we discuss something subjective – are video game remasters good or bad? And...

by   /   Sep 9, 2016
Video Game Villains

Top 10 Invincible Video Game Villains Who Just Won’t Die, No Matter What

We all are accustomed with video game villains and the story usually concludes with the fall of...

by   /   Aug 18, 2016
Panasonic 3DO

Top-10 Retro Consoles You Never Knew Existed

Video gaming has come a long way! While we are well-acquainted with the likes of Xbox Scorpio and...

by   /   Aug 17, 2016
Insanely Priced Retro-Games

Top-10 Insanely Priced Retro Games

It goes without saying that video gaming is a luxury and an expensive hobby. While most of the...

by   /   Aug 17, 2016
Video Games Past

Why Some Video Games Should Let Go of Their Past

We all have favorite video games franchises that we so dearly love the way they are and yet we also...

by   /   Aug 8, 2016
Load More