Kojima Will Reveal Metal Gear Solid V Multiplayer Officially This Thursday

By   /   Aug 19, 2014

Hideo Kojima has confirmed that he will reveal a new 25-minute long demo of Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain coming Thursday, which will also include the game’s full multiplayer reveal.

Promised to be running at 60FPS/1080p, the demo will be presented live on IGN at 03:00 AM PT, 06:00 AM ET, and 11:00 AM BST.

Those of you who don’t know, this is the exact same demo which was shown behind the curtains at Gamescom, Cologne and hasn’t been publicly revealed. Although earlier today, we did see some leaked footages surfacing online, Konami has been actively removing them on copyright grounds.

From what I saw, the leaked footage showed a player infiltrating another player’s mother base of operations to recruit new soldiers and salvaging various resources scattered around the base. It also showed how the game’s day-night cycles will have a deeper impact on a mission and will even alter its difficulty.

Also, do note that the leaked footage only showed off one multiplayer mode that the game will offer and whether or not Metal Gear Online will return to the game, remains to be seen. Hopefully, the Thursday reveal will bring more information!

Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain releases on PC, Playstation 4, Xbox One, Xbox 360, and Playstation 3 sometime during next year.

Featured Videos