Gamescom 2014 Live Stream Times and Where To Watch

By   /   Aug 11, 2014

Gamescom 2014 kicks off in just a few hours in Cologne, Germany and while there is no true alternative to attending the event, the excitement can be witnessed from the ease of your couch with a steaming cuppa.

To keep you rooted for the next four days filled with exclusive interviews, gameplay demonstrations, announcements, and previews, we are providing you with all live streaming scheduled and what to expect from each conference.

We’ll also be reporting throughout the event so that you don’t miss a thing! Here’s a complete rundown of things as they are about to go down:

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Multiplayer Reveal
Sledgehammer Games will take it to the stage and kick off the event with the world premiere of Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare multiplayer. With a lot of speculation going around, the event will be live streamed on xbox.com and Xbox Live


The event will be live streamed on:

Monday, August 11, 10:00 AM Pacific / 01:00 PM Eastern / 07:00 PM CEST

Microsoft’s Press Conference
On the very next day, Microsoft will take it to the stage with some of the highly anticipated titles of this year. Fans can expect to see exclusive titles like Scalebound, Fable: Legends, Sunset Overdrive, Forza Horizon 2, and Quantum Break. Not only this, but for the first time, Halo: The Master Chief Collection will be getting a hands-on demo.

In a recently shared image, we speculated that Microsoft may also announce backward compatibility for Xbox One along with talks of ID@Xbox.

Gamescom 2014 - Microsoft Teaser

Over the past few weeks, we have also been hearing reports of surprise announcements for Gamescom 2014. I, personally, am rooting for something on Black Tusk Studio’s next instalment for Gears of War franchise or something entirely new.

The event will be live streamed on Xbox Live, xbox.com, and YouTube on:

Tuesday, August 12 at 05:00 AM Pacific / 08:00 AM Eastern / 02:00 CEST

Sony’s Press Conference
Taking it to the Gamescom stage following Microsoft will be Sony’s Press Conference with its own share of announcements and surprises. As far as we know, Sony is planning to bring DriveClub, LittleBigPlanet 3, and Destiny. Fans are getting eager to get at least another teaser for the upcoming Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End.

Furthermore, if the leaks are to be believed, we might as well see Playstation 4 ports of Journey and Unfinished Swan.

You will be able to live stream the whole event via Sony’s Gamescom Hub, Twitch, Playstation Network, and Playstation Facebook page on:

Tuesday, August 12 at 10:00 AM Pacific / 01:00 PM Eastern / 07:00 PM CEST

EA Press Conference
Following Sony’s Press Conference, Electronic Arts will head to the stage for their press conference and new details on Dragon Age: Inquisition, Dawngate, FIFA 15, Battlefield: Hardline, and more.

The event will kick off on:

Wednesday, August 13 at 01:00 AM Pacific / 04:00 AM Eastern / 10:00 AM CEST

Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain Event
If the E3 2014 event was not enough, Konami will be bringing Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain to Gamescom with an hour long gameplay demonstration which will be live streamed on Konami’s Twitch Channel on:

Wednesday, August 13 at 11:00 AM Pacific / 02:00 PM Eastern / 08:00 CEST

Once again, we will be covering all announcements at the event with previews, interviews, gameplay analysis, and more. Don’t forget to tune in for continuous coverage!

Featured Videos

Hot Right Now

Video Game Remasters

Untold Stories of Video Game Remasters – the Good, Bad, and Ugly

In today’s video, we discuss something subjective – are video game remasters good or bad? And...

by   /   Sep 9, 2016
Video Game Villains

Top 10 Invincible Video Game Villains Who Just Won’t Die, No Matter What

We all are accustomed with video game villains and the story usually concludes with the fall of...

by   /   Aug 18, 2016
Panasonic 3DO

Top-10 Retro Consoles You Never Knew Existed

Video gaming has come a long way! While we are well-acquainted with the likes of Xbox Scorpio and...

by   /   Aug 17, 2016
Insanely Priced Retro-Games

Top-10 Insanely Priced Retro Games

It goes without saying that video gaming is a luxury and an expensive hobby. While most of the...

by   /   Aug 17, 2016
Video Games Past

Why Some Video Games Should Let Go of Their Past

We all have favorite video games franchises that we so dearly love the way they are and yet we also...

by   /   Aug 8, 2016
Load More