Nintendo Network Maintenance Will End Before Hyrule Warriors Direct

By   /   Aug 4, 2014

A network maintenance has been scheduled by Nintendo across the Wii U and 3DS, just before the company was to live-stream the Hyrule Warriors Direct.

Expect online play to be disrupted heavily until the scheduled maintenance is completed. Details from Nintendo’s official website put together the time until the servers will be back up.

From Monday, August 4 at 5pm Pacific / 8pm Eastern / 1am UK / 3am CET until Monday, August 4 at 7pm Pacific / 10pm Eastern / 3am UK / 4am CET

Affected Services:

  • Wii U
    • Online Play, Rankings, etc.
  • Nintendo 3DS
    • Online Play, Rankings, etc.

That concludes the network maintenance just an hour before the Hyrule Warriors Nintendo Direct Broadcast. The two could be linked, or it could be sheer coincidence.

Extended maintenance requests usually take place just before a system update. Nintendo could also be planning to announce a new update for either the Wii U, 3DS or both.

In addition, some maintenance for Steel Diver: Sub Wars is also scheduled:

From Tuesday, August 5 at 5:50pm / 8:50pm Eastern / 1:50am UK / 2:50am CET until Tuesday, August 5 at 7pm Pacific / 10pm Eastern / 3am UK / 4am CET

Affected Services:

  • Nintendo 3DS
    • Online Play, Rankings, etc. for Steel Diver: Sub Wars

A couple of days back, creators of Hyrule Warriors announced via their Twitter account that the game would not feature an online co-op mode. According to the announcement, players will not be able to team up with random online players to play the game. Instead, the developers have decided to stick with Local Play only with one player controlling a character using Wii U GamePad and another player using a Wii Remote or Wii U Pro controller.

Source Nintendo

Featured Videos

Hot Right Now

Video Game Remasters

Untold Stories of Video Game Remasters – the Good, Bad, and Ugly

In today’s video, we discuss something subjective – are video game remasters good or bad? And...

by   /   Sep 9, 2016
Video Game Villains

Top 10 Invincible Video Game Villains Who Just Won’t Die, No Matter What

We all are accustomed with video game villains and the story usually concludes with the fall of...

by   /   Aug 18, 2016
Panasonic 3DO

Top-10 Retro Consoles You Never Knew Existed

Video gaming has come a long way! While we are well-acquainted with the likes of Xbox Scorpio and...

by   /   Aug 17, 2016
Insanely Priced Retro-Games

Top-10 Insanely Priced Retro Games

It goes without saying that video gaming is a luxury and an expensive hobby. While most of the...

by   /   Aug 17, 2016
Video Games Past

Why Some Video Games Should Let Go of Their Past

We all have favorite video games franchises that we so dearly love the way they are and yet we also...

by   /   Aug 8, 2016
Load More