The Witcher 3: Papercraft Contest Announced By GOG.com

By   /   Jul 21, 2014

GOG.com has announced a Witcher 3 paper toys contest where participants can try to win the Collector’s Edition statue of Geralt killing a griffin, a wold head medallion, an art book and a Witcher 3 T-Shirt.

Those who have pre-ordered the game from GOG.com can now download the PDF figurine templates of six papercraft toy figurines made by paper toy artist Tougui. These include Geralt of Rivia, Triss Merigold, Yennefer of Vengerberg, Ciri the Lion Cub of Cintra, Eredin of the Wild Hunt, and Leshen the Forest Spirit.

Once downloaded, assemble the paper toys and arrange them into a scene that will “capture our attention.” Take a snap of the scene and tweet it with the #PaperWitcher hashtag. Multiple entries are allowed and all submitted pictures will be uploaded to a gallery that will launch “as soon as we get enough photos.”

Entries to the competition need to be submitted before 10:00 am BST (05:00 Eastern/02:00 Pacific) on Thursday, July 31.

Last week, developer CD Projekt RED revealed more details on why The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt was delayed until 2015. Speaking with Gamesrant, Game Director Konrad Tomaszkiewicz stated that they pushed the game’s release into 2015 because “the open world was a missing element”.

In context he explained that it wasn’t because they had to finish making the world itself. The issue revolved more around delivering a “great immersive story” in a world that felt “natural.”

The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt is the last in the trilogy and will release for the PS4, Xbox One and PC in February 2015.

Featured Videos