Transformers Universe Open Beta Coming on Independence Day

By   /   Jul 3, 2014

The upcoming browser based MOBA by Jagex Games Studio, is about to get real. Transformers Universe open beta has been announced and it is just around the corner. Being in the United States, you would be celebrating tomorrow until the clock ticks 12, but I am sure you will find time to take part in the beta of the game.

The official website of Transformers Universe has an official announcement post from the developers who say that there will be ‘a host of exciting events, including a Double XP weekend, a $75,000 prize pot, and a 24 hour livestream on our official Twitch channel – from 10am EDT & 3pm GMT on 5th July through to 10am EDT & 3pm GMT on 6th July.‘

All you are required to do in order to take part in the celebratory events is to create a player account.

Other than these, the next couple of days will also be full of events including a Refer a Friend system where you can call in your friends to join you. Based on this, there will be a Refer-a-Friend Tournament where you can win as much as $15,000!

As far as the timings of the open beta are concerned, you should be up and ready for it tomorrow i.e. July 4 on 11AM GMT (1PM CEST, 12PM BST, 6AM EDT and 3AM PDT).

Do remember that the primary reason for holding a Transformers Universe open beta is to get feedback so that the game can be improved. So make sure you fill in the developers with all the advice you have.

Featured Videos

Hot Right Now

Video Game Remasters

Untold Stories of Video Game Remasters – the Good, Bad, and Ugly

In today’s video, we discuss something subjective – are video game remasters good or bad? And...

by   /   Sep 9, 2016
Video Game Villains

Top 10 Invincible Video Game Villains Who Just Won’t Die, No Matter What

We all are accustomed with video game villains and the story usually concludes with the fall of...

by   /   Aug 18, 2016
Panasonic 3DO

Top-10 Retro Consoles You Never Knew Existed

Video gaming has come a long way! While we are well-acquainted with the likes of Xbox Scorpio and...

by   /   Aug 17, 2016
Insanely Priced Retro-Games

Top-10 Insanely Priced Retro Games

It goes without saying that video gaming is a luxury and an expensive hobby. While most of the...

by   /   Aug 17, 2016
Video Games Past

Why Some Video Games Should Let Go of Their Past

We all have favorite video games franchises that we so dearly love the way they are and yet we also...

by   /   Aug 8, 2016
Load More