The Witcher 3 Wild Hunt Collector’s Edition to be Revealed on June 5

By   /   May 28, 2014

CD Projekt Red and Good old games (GOG.com) will be making big announcements during their Summer Conference on June 5, which will be livestreamed on GoG.com’s official channels.

CD Projekt Red, creator of the critically acclaimed The Witcher series, will unveil new gameplay footage from The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt and reveal the game’s Collectors Edition along with some information on the board game spin-off based on the famous series.

The Witcher: Adventure Game has players taking the role of Geralt the Witcher, Triss Merigold the sorceress, Yarpen Zigrin the Dwarven Warrior and Dandelion the Bard in a series of quests across a richly detailed world. Each character comes with unique skills which will come handy when dealing with tough choices; each choice will have a significant impact on the world.

GoG.com on the other hand will talk about exclusive Pre-order bonuses for fans who purchase The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt from GoG.com. The Summer Conference will be livestreamed on GOG.com/stream and twitch.tv/gogcom on June 5 at 11.00 AM PDT (2:00 PM EDT; 6:00 PM GMT)

CD Projekt Red’s Co-Founder Marcin Iwinski will host the Summer Conference. He tweeted that we will get to see previously unseen footage of the game in the conference. The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt is the third and final chapter featuring Geralt of Rivia as a portogaonist but not the end of The Witcher Franchise. The game releases on the PC, Xbox One, and Playstation 4.